Luca Piovesan

 accordionist, researcher,

and traveler.





Luca Piovesan is an Italian accordionist based in Bruxelles. 

He focuses on the extreme possibilities of accordion in contemporary music experimenting in cooperation with composers and artists. 

He regularly performs in duo with Promenade Sauvage, he collaborates with Ictus Ensemble, he teaches accordion at the Conservatorio di Cosenza, and he is a researcher at the Conservatory of Bruxelles exploring the boundaries of co-composition for accordion and pedalboards.

He also received degrees in Italian Literature and audio engineering, and leads his BlowOutStudio, working also as a composer for images.

His stakes on this path are his concerts, discs, lectures and the project “accordion4composers”.

He is a tireless traveler, constantly attracted by the diversity of the wolrld and its inhabitants.

Click here for the full bio.


30th November 2019

Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Bruxelles – Belgium)

Concert with Promenade Sauvage

25th November 2019

Liceo di Feltre (Belluno – Italy)

Concert “Shifting cities” with Promenade Sauvage

23rd November 2019

Teatro San Carlo  (Modena – Italy), 8.30 pm

“Amici della Musica di Modena”

Concert “Shifting cities” with Promenade Sauvage

22nd November 2019

Salotto Musicale FVG (Udine – Italy), 9pm

Concert “Shifting cities” with Promenade Sauvage





Listen to my music at

Screen Shot 2019-12-11 at 22.05.20

or listen to my latest disc “Sul Tasto” published by Col Legno

Screen Shot 2019-12-11 at 22.08.43





Dear composers writing for accordion and accordion lovers, this book and all of the audio samples it are totally free. 
To obtain the audio samples, please write me at and you will receive an invitation to the download page.
This work is protected by a Creative Commons Licence CC BY-NC-ND 2.5.
You are free to download, study, print, and, please spread the word to your composer and musician friends!

Click on the picture to open the pdf book

(it could take some time)

Contact me

Follow me on social networks

Phone:+39 349 8419482

Send us message